skip to Main Content

Dimami – Touching Ground (2003)


EWM released the second cd of the long-running jazztrio DiMaMi. A bubbling experience for Dion Nijland, Makki van Engelen and Miguel Boelens. Kind of break through record for the trio, which led to a big interview in the Dutch newspaper De Volkskrant.

spotify-icon deezer itunes

In stock


Dion Nijland – Double Bass
Makki van Engelen – Drums
Miguel Boelens – Alto & Baritone Saxophone

01 – Little Monkey (4:38)
02 – Balkannibalisme (8:06)
03 – Breaking The Ice (3:28)
04 – Toen Had Ik De Blues (4:14)
05 – Indian Matters (5:15)
06 – Not So Pretty (6:12)
07 – Zevensprong (5:09)
08 – Song For A Trio (4:38)
09 – View From Above (5:14)

All compositions by Dion Nijland.
Recorded January 5&6 2003 by Andreas Kretschmeier at Studio Edge Tip, Arnhem, The Netherlands.
Mixed April 2003 by Miguel Boelens at Studio BWave.
Mastered July 2003 by Chris Weeda and Miguel Boelens at Studio Le Roy.
Executive producer: Eric van der Westen.
Graphic design by Merijn Klerx.
Photography by Carla Herberts.

Label: EWM Music

Additional information

Weight 0,15 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Leave a customer review
Back To Top