skip to Main Content

Amsterdam Jazz Trio (AJ3) – For The Time Being (2004)


AJ3; formerly known as Verpoegen, Verhoeff & Van Der Westen. The album contains 9 studio recorded originals. All pieces are an example of how to use space and movement in drumless jazz. It’s relaxing music; the beautiful sound of the flugelhorn sings over a warm tapistry of guitar and bass with lots of space and suggested rhythm. It’s music you can use to win over non-jazz lovers. Sometimes it relates to Kenny Wheeler’s music or maybe even to Chet Baker but it is definitly European.

spotify-icon deezer itunes

In stock


Angelo Verploegen – Flugelhorn & Trumpet
Ed Verhoeff – Electric & Acoustic Guitars
Eric van der Westen – Double Bass

01 – Keeping the Dream (5:19)
02 – Just a Little Boy (5:48)
03 – 3 Against 4 (5:11)
04 – In Duplo (3:32)
05 – Laisser-Faire (6:39)
06 – Changing Pace (5:05)
07 – Cold Feet Warm Heart (5:10)
08 – Voila (3:47)
09 – For the Time Being (5:18)
10 – You and the Night and the Music (Bonus Track)* (5:40)
11 – The Night and the Daydreamer (Bonus Track)* (8:35)

Recorded at the E-Sound Studio Weest, June 21 & 22 2004.
Mixed and mastered at the Powersound Studio Amsterdam by Paul Pouwer.
Produced by Amsterdam Jazz Trio / AJ3.
Executive Producer: Eric van Der Westen.
*Recorded Live at The Hakuju Open Night, Hakuju Hall Tokyo, October 11 2004.

Label: EWM Music

Additional information

Weight 0,15 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Leave a customer review

You may also like…

Back To Top