skip to Main Content

Voer – Bite (2006)


A mix of nu-jazz with seventies jazzrock. Great vocals from Vera van der Poel, Violinist Oene van Geel delivers possibly his strongest playing on record so far, Afra Mussawisade is a delicious percussionist that can take on any one in the business, Jeroen van Vliet is the electronic wizard here; playing 70’s sounds with his wurlitzer, rhodes and synths…, Mark Haanstra delivers Jaco-esc fluidity with great skill and a strong pulse, Eric Hoeke holds down the groove in a way few drummers can…. Forget all thoughts about what jazz or jazzrock must be; take a BITE and enjoy the ride!

spotify-icon deezer itunes

In stock


Vera van der Poel – Vocals & Korg MS 10
Oene van Geel – Violin, Effects & Cajon
Afra Mussawisade – Percussion, Laptop
Jeroen van Vliet – Fender Rhodes, Wurlitzer & Synthesizer
Mark Haanstra – Bass Guitar
Eric Hoeke – Drums & Sampler

01 – Frozen Secrets (5:50)
02 – Spider (4:31)
03 – The Bitch (5:13)
04 – River (4:13)
05 – Falling (4:24)
06 – Serendipity (8:55)
07 – Dorowot (5:01)
08 – Changed Name (3:27)
09 – Food For Thought (5:35)
10 – Monic’s Letter (3:38)
11 – Climb Cut (3:50)

Recorded and mixed at studio Studio Le Roy, Amsterdam by Chris Weeda.
Except recordings Track 8 & 11 at home by Voer.
Additional programming track 1, 2, 6 & 7 at home by Voer.
Audio mastering by Wiboud Burkens.
Produced by Voer.
Graphic design: Merijn Klerx.
Locust photograph: Oene van Geel.
Band photograph: Dirk Buwalda.

Label: EWM Music

Additional information

Weight 0,15 kg


There are no reviews yet.

Leave a customer review
Back To Top