skip to Main Content

Philipp Rüttgers Quartet – The Traveler (2011)


Free Sounds, Odd Meter Grooves and a rich awareness of Jazz tradition gives this band the foundation to generate somethingnew and unexpected. All Risk is taken to bring the music to higher level not knowing where the journey is taking them. This debut CD shows the way of Philipps musical Journey through different cultures and eras.

spotify-icon deezer itunes

In stock


Philipp Rüttgers – Piano
Stefan Karl Schmid – Tenor Sax, Sopran Sax & Bass Clarinet
Jakob Kühnemann – Double Bass
Etienne Nillesen – Drums

01 – The Traveler (11:03)
02 – Interlude (01:03)
03 – The Story of Big Apple (03:17)
04 – Pan’s Labyrinth (04:45)
05 – Circles Part 2 (08:58)
06 – Samosir (06:31)
07 – 29 (06:51)
08 – Erholung (10:08)
09 – Realms of Unreality (05:51)

All compositions by Philipp Rüttgers.
Recorded April 2010 by Markus Braun at Fattoria Musica Osnabrück.
Mixed by Chris Weeda in Amsterdam.
Mastered by Peter Brusse at Q-Point Studios Hilversum.
Cover designed by Chantal Bekker at GraphicAlert.

Label: Konnex Records

Additional information

Weight 0,15 kg

You may also like…

Back To Top